COMET NURSERY SCHOOL AND CHILDREN'S CENTRE AND THOMAS FAIRCHILD CHILDREN'S CENTRE

GOVERNING BODY

(Reconstituted 3rd May 2024)

GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP: 11 governors

CATEGORIES OF GOVERNOR: Headteacher

Staff (1)

LA Nominated (1)
Parent Elected (2)

Co-opted (6) 7

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Fran Paffard

CLERK TO GOVERNORS: Denise Ramdial

STANDING COMMITTEES: Finance and Premises

Learning and Development

STATUTORY COMMITTEES: Statutory Committees include the Pupil Discipline, Staff Discipline, Pay Appeals and Parent

Complaints. These committees meet as and when required, with a minimum of three eligible governors to be drawn from a pool of all members of the Governing Body subject to

availability and with regard to any declared conflicts of interest.)

Governors' details 2024-2025

FULL NAME	CATEGORY	DATE OF APPOINTMENT	TERM OF OFFICE (NO OF YEARS AND END DATE)		COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP	RESPONSIBILITIES
Billie-Jo Bishop	Parent	24/05/2022	4	23/05/2026	Finance & Premises (Chair)	Eco Schools link
John Carpenter	Co-opted	27/02/2021	4	26/02/2025	Appeals; Finance & Premises	GDPR link
Lisa Clarke	Headteacher	01/01/2015	n/a	n/a	Finance & Premises; Learning & Development	
Latifah Swamad	Parent	17/06/2024	4	16/06/2028	Finance & Premises	
Fran Paffard	Local Authority	26/04/2023	4	25/04/2027	Appeals; Learning & Development (Chair)	Chair of Governors HT appraiser Equalities link EFL link
Samantha Sweeney	Co-opted	01/09/2023	4	31/08/2027	Learning & Development	SEND link HT appraiser
James Donkin	Co-opted	20/06/2022	4	19/06/2026	Learning & Development	
Rowan Smith	Staff	01/09/2023	4		Learning & Development	

Maria Endersbee	Co-opted	20/06/2022	4	19/06/2026	Learning & Development	Safeguarding link
Joseph Illes	Co-opted	17/06/2024	4	16/06/2027	Finance and Premises	
Rachel Pelly	Co-opted	17/06/2024	4	16/06/2027	Finance and Premises	